April 12, 2024

Royce Da 5’9″ Drops Off His New Project “The Heaven Experience EP”


A lot of good music emerged out of Detroit in the past few years. Michigan, as a whole, had a strong grip on the sound of rap for the better part of the 2020s. However, in the past few weeks, a few legendary Detroit artists have come through with new music. Danny Brown teamed up with JPEGMAFIA for their new project, Scaring The Hoes Vol. 1. Now, Detroit heavy-weight Royce Da 5’9” is back in the fold with a brand new EP, The Heaven Experience.

Serving as an extension of his 2020 project,  The Heaven Experience EP has been unofficially dubbed the “lost sessions. The six-track project is a strong depiction of Royce’s lyrical brilliance as he shares unreleased cuts from last year’s The Heaven Experience. Royce dropped off “Signs” earlier this week in anticipation of the EP’s release. However, he also enlists assistance from Redman, who appears on “Royce & Reggie” and Courtney Bell and Traxx Sanders for “Ion Wanna.”

Royce Da 5’9” Shares Unreleased Cuts On New EP

Last year, Royce Da 5’9″ delivered his latest body of work, The Heaven Experience Vol. 1. The 15-song body of work was filled with a star-studded cast of collaborators, such as his Bad Meets Evil partner, Eminem, who opens the project up on “Rock City.” Additionally, Pusha T, Rick Ross, Black Thought, Big K.R.I.T., and more assisted Royce on the album.

In an announcement earlier this month, Royce revealed that The Heaven Experience: The Lost Sessions will include a virtual experience. Through the Heaven Experience pass, fans can gain access to exclusive releases, interviews, and more. “I have been searching for a better way to connect with my community for a while, but existing platforms haven’t lived up to my expectations,” the rapper said in a statement. “Passage delivers on all fronts.” Check out the latest project from Royce Da 5’9″ above. 


1. “Signs (Freestyle)” (Produced By. S.T.R.E.E.T.R.U.N.N.E.R)
2. “Out The Barrell” (Produced By. DJ Pain One)
3. “Look At This (Uncle Joe)” (Produced By. JUSTICE League)
4. “Grown Ass Man” (Produced By. DJ Pain One)
5. “Royce & Reggie” (Produced By. DJ Pain One)
6. “Ion Wanna” feat. Courtney Bell (Produced By. DJ Pain One)

Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *