May 30, 2023

Jay-Z Performs “N***as In Paris” In Paris To A Wild Crowd


Jay-Z’s surprise concert with Louis Vuitton in Paris to celebrate the work of Andy Warhol and Jean-Michel Basquiat just wrapped up, and the clips look absolutely insane. With just two days of anticipation, Hov let fans know that he was returning to the stage, and brought an insane tracklist to boot. Not only did it span his entire catalog (shout out to the fellow “Can I Live” fans out there), but it made for meta gold. Of course “N***as In Paris” in Paris was an absolute smasher, with the crowd screaming every lyric back at the New York legend.

The auditorium presumably fits up to 1,000 people, but the energy might as well have come from a whole stadium of fans. Also, he played tracks like “Can’t Knock The Hustle,” “Heart of the City (Ain’t No Love),” “Oceans,” and “Encore.” Last we heard from Jay on the stage was at this year’s Grammys, where he performed the track “GOD DID,” and his fantastic verse on it wowed audiences. “I thought about it, I was in my head and I just broke down and said, ‘You know, it’s a four-minute verse.’ Again, for the culture, for Hip Hop, we got to do that,” he said in a TIDAL interview.

Jay-Z Gives The Crowd In Paris A Fantastic Show

“This ain’t your traditional song,” the 53-year-old continued. “It’s not your traditional structure of what you think a song that would be nominated for Song of the Year would sound like. It’s not what you expect. And for the culture and for Hip Hop, we got to do that. We owe that. This thing that changed our lives. We got to do that. A four-minute verse performed at the Grammys. We owe it to the culture, and it ain’t even a burden. It’s a blessing. It’s easy and fun.” Check out the tracklist from Jay’s Paris performance down below, plus some other clips. As always, stick around on HNHH for the latest news and updates from Jay-Z.

1. “Diamonds from Sierra Leone”
2. “Roc Boys (And The Winner Is…)”
3. “Can’t Knock The Hustle”
4. “Never Change”
5. “Allure”
6. “Empire State of Mind”
7. “Heart of the City (Ain’t No Love)”
8. “GOD DID”
9. “No Church In The Wild”
10. “Family Feud”
11. “Excuse Me Miss”
12. “Can I Live”
13. “Hovi Baby”
14. “Sweet”
15. “American Dreamin’”
16. “Oceans”
17. “FuckwithmeyouknowIgotit”
18. “N-ggas in Paris”
19. “U Don’t Know”
20. “Thank You”
21. “Encore”

Concert Highlights


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *