June 3, 2023

Metro Boomin Shocks Coachella Crowd With Special Guests & Unreleased Music


Metro Boomin’s Coachella set might go down as one of the festival’s very best this year, and for good reason. Moreover, the star producer brought on Mike Dean to play keys, John Legend to sing, and a whole host of musicians to play the trumpets, strings, or other instruments to embellish his excellent performances of tracks from his latest acclaimed album HEROES & VILLAINS. However, don’t think that he just played the songs for a crowd; he actually brought out almost all his album’s guests. Future graced the stage first, followed by great moments from Don Toliver, 21 Savage, The Weeknd, and even Diddy for the “Creepin” remix.

Also, given how well put-together that album already is, the transitions in between songs fit seamlessly even if they weren’t album tracks. Of course, Metro’s talent came through in his great mixing to take fans from cut to cut. In addition to his guests, he also played the song “Metro Spider” to call once again for Young Thug’s freedom. Overall, it was an incredible set. With high energy, classics galore, a refreshing and engaging visual component with comic books and dramatic art, and a spoken Coachella-specific intro from Morgan Freeman to boot, Metro Boomin did not play around.

Metro Boomin Gives A Stunning Coachella Show

On top of all of that, he also played some unreleased material with The Weeknd, who was by far the most surprising guest. After all, he could’ve easily been the headlining slot himself at the festival, and to see such a huge star show love during a producer set is a testament to Metro Boomin’s status, respect, and sheer talent in the game. If you’re interested in his setlist, check out the full breakdown below plus some performance highlights. Also, stick around on HNHH for the latest news and updates on the one and only Metro Boomin.

Setlist & Highlights

  1. On Time ft. John Legend
  2. Superhero (Heroes & Villains) ft. Future
  3. Thought It Was a Drought ft. Future
  4. Serve the Base ft. Future
  5. Wicked ft. Future
  6. Digital Dash ft. Future
  7. Mask Off ft. Future
  8. Metro Spider
  9. Can’t Save You ft. Future & Don Toliver
  10. Too Many Nights ft. Don Toliver
  11. Around Me ft. Don Toliver
  12. Runnin ft. 21 Savage
  13. Bank Account ft. 21 Savage
  14. No Heart ft. 21 Savage
  15. 10 Freaky Girls ft. 21 Savage
  16. Umbrella ft. 21 Savage
  17. Knife Talk ft. 21 Savage
  18. Faith / Escape From LA ft. The Weeknd
  19. Heartless ft. The Weeknd
  20. Low Life ft. The Weeknd & Future
  21. Double Fantasy ft. The Weeknd (Unreleased)
  22. Creepin Remix ft. The Weeknd, 21 Savage, & P. Diddy

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *