February 24, 2024

Lil Durk Finally Drops His New Album, “Almost Healed”


After much anticipation, Lil Durk has finally released his new album, Almost Healed. This comes two weeks after the album was delayed during a heated feud between Durk and NBA YoungBoy. The rapper has been building up excitement over the past few months. He has been providing updates and teases, and recently dropped the album’s first single, “All My Life” featuring J. Cole. As expected, the single quickly climbed up the Billboard Hot 100. In fact, it matched the performance of Durk’s highest-charting single, Drake’s “Laugh Now Cry Later.” This single gave fans a taste of what they can expect from Almost Healed.

The tracklist for Durk’s new album is impressive, featuring a notable lineup of guest artists and producers. The inclusion of Kodak Black and Future has generated excitement, as their collaborations are likely to become summer anthems. However, what caught people off-guard was the unexpected appearance of Alicia Keys. The singer lends her vocals to the project’s intro, titled “Therapy Session,” which Durk previewed in the recent music video for “Pelle Coat,” the album’s second single released prior to its official drop.

Lil Durk Takes Us To Therapy In Second Video From “Almost Healed”

The music video for Lil Durk’s latest single “Pelle Coat” features a powerful introduction by Alicia Keys, who takes on the role of his therapist. Keys encourages Durk to express his vulnerabilities and emotions, creating a safe and non-judgmental space for him to freely share. The video follows Durk through the streets of Chicago, highlighting his friends, significant landmarks like a mural of King Von, and showcasing his introspective journey. It captures Durk in the backseat of a Suburban and praying with his father at a Mosque, effectively complementing the song’s themes and displaying Durk’s artistic maturity.

Lil Durk has recently been taking big steps to make positive changes. He wants to not only change himself but also his community. The album represents much of that mindset. That doesn’t mean it’s totally devoid of bangers, but there is a depth to much of it, as well. What do you think about Lil Durk’s Almost Healed? Be sure to let us know in the comments!


1. Therapy Session
2. Pelle Coat
3. All My Life (Feat. J. Cole)
4. Never Again
5. Put Em On Ice
6. Big Dawg (Feat. Chief Wuk)
7. Never Imagined (Feat. Future)
8. Sad Songs
9. Before Fajr
10. War Bout It (Feat. 21 Savage)
11. You Got Em
12. Grandson (Feat. Kodak Black)
13. 300 Urus
14. Same Side (Feat. Rob49)
15. B12
16. At This Point We Stuck
17. Cross the Globe (Feat. Juice WRLD)
18. Dru Hill
19. Belt 2 Ass
20. Stand by Me (Feat. Morgan Wallen)
21. Moment of Truth

Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *