June 23, 2024

Metro Boomin Announces More Artists For “Spider-Man” Soundtrack


Metro Boomin has shared even more artists that will be featured on the soundtrack to the upcoming film, Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse. Taking to Twitter again on Tuesday, he noted that Offset, A$AP Rocky, Wiz Kid, A Boogie Wit da Hoodie, Ei8ht, and Beam will all be credited on the album.

In recent days, Metro previously confirmed Lil Uzi Vert, Toian, Swae Lee, JID, Coi Leray, Nav, as well as Future, James Blake, and Don Toliver as appearing on the project. When Metro shared that Rocky is featured, one fan asked him to announce Carti for the tracklist. Metro responded, “He’s not but popular finna drop too anyway so jus chillllllll.” The star-studded soundtrack will be releasing alongside the film on Friday, June 2.

Read More: Metro Boomin Confirms Lil Uzi Vert, Swae Lee, & More For “Spider-Man” Soundtrack

Metro Boomin With Offset

ATLANTA, GA – DECEMBER 14: Takeoff, Metro Boomin, Quavo, and Offset attend Offset Birthday Celebration at Republic Lounge on December 14, 2020, in Atlanta, Georgia.(Photo by Prince Williams/WireImage)

Metro Boomin and Offset previously collaborated on the 2017 hit song, “Ric Flair Drip.” He also worked with A$AP Rocky for the Heroes & Villains track, “Feel the Fiyaaaah,” which also featured the late Migos rapper Takeoff.

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse writer Phil Lord announced the decision to bring in Metro during a post on the official Spider-Verse account. “That’s a high bar to clear,” Lord wrote at the time. “So, for this next movie we brought in some reinforcements. This time we are working with legendary Metro Boomin. If anybody is going to be able to make something that feels like it’s Miles’ experience, that guy knows what he’s doing.”

Metro Boomin’s Announcements On Twitter

Metro will also be making a cameo in the upcoming movie alongside the rest of the cast, which is composed of Shameik Moore, Hailee Steinfeld, Jake Johnson, Issa Rae, Daniel Kaluuya, Karan Soni, Jason Schwartzman, Brian Tyree Henry, and more. Joaquim Dos Santos, Kemp Powers, and Justin K. Thompson served as the directors.

Read More: Metro Boomin Confirms 3 Features On “Spider-Man: Across The Spider-Verse” OST

Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *