February 24, 2024

Ella Mai Reveals ‘Heart on My Sleeve’ Tracklist


After revealing the title and release date, Ella Mai has shared the tracklist for her sophomore album Heart on My Sleeve.

In addition to the singles “Not Another Love Song” and “DFMU,” the 15-song set includes collaborations with Latto, Roddy Ricch, and Lucky Daye.

The album, which Ella has described as “more R&B,” will be available for pre-order tonight at 9 p.m. PST. One new song, “Leave You Alone,” will also be available to stream.

“I can’t wait for you to take this journey with me,” Ella told fans. “You may also hear something else that is very dear to my heart.”

In a recent interview with Billboard, she opened up about the follow-up to her self-titled 2018 debut.

“This go-around, I’m a lot more vulnerable — and was thinking about my real-life experiences when I was recording,” said Ella. “When I listen back to the songs, it takes me back to the place I was in. Not in a super dark way — but even if it was in a super dark way, I’m human, and we’re still in a pandemic.”

The album will also reflect her growth. “When I released my debut album, I was 23 about to be 24, and now I’m about to be 27. Just in life, I’m a different woman,” she said. “I’m more mature and I’ve experienced different things than I did when I was a 23-year-old. I’m more sure of myself as an artist. I’ve been able to tour the world and I think that opens your eyes up a lot more. It’s me still and it’s just an elevated version.”

Heart on My Sleeve arrives May 6. See the tracklist below.

Heart on My Sleeve Tracklist

1. “Trying”
2. “Not Another Love Song”
3. “Didn’t Say” feat. Latto
4. “Break My Heart”
5. “Fallen Angel”
6. “How” feat. Roddy Ricch
7. “Pieces”
8. “DFMU”
9. “Hide”
10. “Power of a Woman”
11. “A Mess” feat. Lucky Daye
12. “Feels Like”
13. “Leave You Alone”
14. “Sink or Swim”
15. “Fading Out”

Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *