June 3, 2023

El Michels Affair x Black Thought, blu + More


Brandon Hill

Brandon is a young writer from Illinois. His love of…

cover art, 'Glorious Game' by Black Thought and El Michels Affair

Photo credit: cover art, ‘Glorious Game’

This Mixtape Monday, El Michels Affair & Black Thought start strong with Glorious Game, blu is back with soul amazing (part eleven), Chris Cassius drops Angels Ova East, Motown Priest follows with Hawthorne, and DøøF drops D​ø​ø​Fus Can’t Read vol. 2 : raw j​ø​nx. Prof is up next with Horse and AKINYEMI delivers Oil Leak (Disrespect).

Kareem Idris & 7 Grand drop IX. Estee Nack & V Don drop the BRAP! vinyl. John Robinson & Figub Brazlevic Live Life And Tell Stories, Nym Lo drops Straight From The Horse’s Mouth, STRAIGHTUPJED delivers THE NORM and Ivan Ave rocks All Season Gear. Eahwee closes with Life Force.

El Michels Affair x Black Thought – Glorious Game

Mixtape Monday Features New Music From El Michels Affair x Black Thought, blu, Chris Cassius, Motown Priest, DøøF + More For The Week of April 17th, 2023.

Turning friendship into straight fire, El Michels Affair and Black Thought strike gold with their collaborative debut Glorious Game.

blu – soul amazing (part eleven)

new mixtape soul amazing (part eleven)

Photo credit: cover art, ‘soul amazing (part eleven).’

Following the Fatlip collaborative album Live From The End of The World, Vol. 1 demos and The Color Blu(e), blu drops soul amazing (part eleven).

Chris Cassius – Angels Ova East

new mixtape Angels Ova East

Photo credit: cover art, ‘Angels Ova East.’

Baltimore’s Chris Cassius makes a case for himself as an emcee’s emcee on his debut studio album Angels Ova East produced entirely by BMOREALIEN.

Motown Priest – Hawthorne

new mixtape Hawthorne

Photo credit: cover art, ‘Hawthorne.’

Detroit-bred, Queens-based spitter Motown Priest is righteous and rugged across the length of Hawthorne — an album and short film.

DøøF – D​ø​ø​Fus Can’t Read vol. 2 : raw j​ø​nx

new mixtape D​ø​ø​Fus Can't Read vol. 2 : raw j​ø​nx

Photo credit: cover art, ‘D​ø​ø​Fus Can’t Read vol. 2 : raw j​ø​nx.’

Back with a new batch of raw joints, DøøF drops D​ø​ø​Fus Can’t Read vol. 2 : raw j​ø​nx featuring Lungs, Blass 89, Camp Eón and more.

Prof – HORSE

new mixtape HORSE

Photo credit: cover art, ‘HORSE.’

Prof is in tip top shape on his seventh studio album HORSE featuring Redman, Mac Irv, Cozz, Kevin Gates and Method Man.

AKINYEMI – Oil Leak (Disrespect)

new mixtape Oil Leak (Disrespect)

Photo credit: cover art, ‘Oil Leak (Disrespect)’.

Following the 2021 release of the REBORN album, AKINYEMI returns to deliver the Oil Leak (Disrespect) EP.

Kareem Idris x 7 Grand – IX

new mixtape IX

Photo credit: cover art, ‘IX.’

Following the 2021 release of Odu & Daily Conversations, Kareem Idris drops IX produced entirely by 7 Grand.

Estee Nack x V Don – BRAP!

new mixtape BRAP!

Photo credit: cover art, ‘BRAP!.’

Fresh off the March drop, Estee Nack & V Don’s BRAP! gets the vinyl treatment with features from Primo Profit, Eto, Rigz and ???

John Robinson x Figub Brazlevic – Live Life And Tell Stories

new mixtape Live Life And Tell Stories

Photo credit: cover art, ‘Live Life And Tell Stories.’

John Robinson delivers a masterclass in storytelling on Live Life And Tell Stories produced by Figub Brazlevic.

Nym Lo – From The Horse’s Mouth

new mixtape From the Horse's Mouth

Photo credit: cover art, ‘From the Horse’s Mouth.’

Raising the bar after the release of High Horse 2, Nym Lo drops From The Horse’s Mouth featuring Termanology and Planet Asia.


new mixtape THE NORM

Photo credit: cover art, ‘THE NORM.’

Guam spitter STRAIGHTUPJED dissects life’s ups and downs on THE NORM produced by CRUX, Hardybum and EJ Flores.

Ivan Ave – All Season Gear

new mixtape all season gear

Photo credit: cover art, ‘All Season Gear.’

One year removed from the Mid Season EP, Ivan Ave returns with All Season Gear featuring MoRuf, Zee and Jay Prince.

Eahwee – Life Force

new mixtape life force

Photo credit: cover art, ‘Life Force.’

Representing London, Eahwee is on deck with his 17-track instrumental debut album Life Force featuring Ninjah Aragniz.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *